The Faculty was created in 1995 as the faculty of Business and Management Studies. The first appointed Dean was Mr. Augustine Amponsah Boadu. Seven (7) Deans, including the current Dean, have managed the Faculty since its inception. The name of the Faculty changed to the BUSINESS SCHOOL in 2015/16 academic year. The Faculty used to have the following Departments:

  1. Accountancy and Accounting Information Systems
  2. Management Studies
  3. Marketing 
  4. Procurement and Supply Chain Management 

The Banking Technology and Finance Department was created out of a division of the Accountancy Department in 2015. The Faculty only run Higher National Diploma (HND) and Non-Tertiary Diploma programmes until 2015 when it had accreditation to run BTech programmes. 

Currently, the School also runs an MSc programme in Accounting and Informatics and is in the process of securing accreditation to run a MSc programme for the School. 

The Business School has seen tremendous improvement in the strength of its faculty. Currently, the school has a total of 96 teaching staff. Out of this number, one is a Professor, four (4) are Associate Professors, 28 have terminal degrees whiles -------- of them are still pursuing degrees in various areas of study. 


To develop leaders with ideas that can transform the World from the centre of business.


We are to education and developing leaders of enterprises who create value for their stakeholders and society at large. 


We define and uphold highest educational standards to earn the confidence of all stakeholders. 


We are dedicated to fulfilling our mandate to meet the expectations of all stakeholders. 

Equal opportunity

We provide equal opportunity to foster access to quality higher education to all qualified persons irrespective of religious and political persuasions, ethnicity, gender, social status and physical ability.